Phone: +40 21 4106000
+40 744 276515

"Never Stop Learning!"
Anthony J. D'Angelo

Course type Location Date Price    
SAFe® Leadership/Agilist Online 07 Aug 2024 4.000 Book
SAFe® Scrum Master Online 20 Aug 2024 4.000 Book
SAFe® Product Owner / Product Manager Online 02 Sep 2024 4.000 Book
SAFe® Lean Portfolio Management Online 04 Sep 2024 5.900 Book
SAFe® DevOps Online 30 Sep 2024 4.000 Book
Available places: [0-2]   [3-5] [6-MAX]
The prices are in RON no VAT.

SAFe® for Architects

Certification : SAFe® for Architects
Duration : 4 Days
Course Delivery : Classroom training
Language : Romanian / English
Price : 5900 RON plus VAT incl exam  

Coyright notice: Scaled Agile Framework and SAFe are registered trademarks of Scaled Agile, Inc.

Note: content on our site is not affiliated with nor endorsed by Scaled Agile, Inc


Course Introduction:

Attendees can improve collaboration and alignment in a SAFe® Lean-Agile enterprise when they become a SAFe 5 Architect. The SAFe® for Architects course prepares System, Solution, and Enterprise Architects to engage across the organization as effective leaders and change agents who collaboratively deliver architectural solutions.

During this four-day course, attendees will explore the roles, responsibilities, and mindset of Agile Architects, and appreciate how to align architecture with business value and drive continuous flow to large systems-of-systems while supporting SAFe program execution.

This course is for senior technical contributors who need to understand the role of System, Solution, and Enterprise Architects in Lean-Agile enterprises. The course is also appropriate for individuals desiring a deeper view into how architecture enables continuous value flow and how architects engage in, and contribute to, a Lean-Agile enterprise.

This course will not cover how to architect. The course assumes learners already know how to architect given their frameworks and methodologies of choice. SAFe is not an architecture framework in and of itself but is compatible with architecture frameworks that allow agility. If you are looking to be trained for an architecture framework, have a look on our TOGAF Enterprise Architecture course

Course Description:

To perform the role of a SAFe® Architect, attendees should be able to:

  • Architect using SAFe principles
  • Align architecture with business value
  • Develop and communicate architecture vision and intent
  • Plan architectural runway to enable delivery success
  • Architect for continuous delivery and Release on Demand
  • Lead and coach architects and team members during Program Increment (PI) Planning and execution
  • Provide leadership during a Lean-Agile transformation

At the end of the course delegates can take the official Eligibility to take the SAFe® Architect (ARCH) exam. The course consists of a mix of theory and practical exercises. Most of the exercises will be done in small groups.



  • Scrum Master 
  • Agile Coach 
  • Consultant 
  • Architect 
  • Agile Trainer 
  • Solution Architect 
  • System Architect


None. All are welcome to attend the course, regardless of experience. However, the following prerequisites are highly recommended:

  • Have attended at least one SAFe course 
  • Have participated in at least one ART and one PI
  • Experience in Scrum 


Preparation in advance:


Course activities:

  • During course, 2-3 hours of evening work is required in order to take the exam
  • Classroom lecturing.
  • Individual and group assignments.
  • Exam preparation session

Included in the course:

  • Student workbook delivered in electronic PDF format
  • Preparation and eligibility to take the SAFe® Architect (ARCH) exam (with in 30 days of end of the course - extensions are available at cost)
  • One-year membership to the SAFe Community Platform (renewals are available at cost)
  • Course certificate of completion 
  • Attendees must attend all 4 days of the course in order to qualify for the exam.

About examination:

  • SAFe® Architect (ARCH) exam
  • Completion of this course gives you access to the exam and all related study materials as part of your Learning Plan in the SAFe Community Platform.
  • ITAcademy enable with logistics the administration of the exams
  • Exam has 45 questions, alocated time 90 min, 32 to pass (71%)
  • The exam is online , at student convenience
  • Second attempt on exam (first retake - available at cost) can be done immediately after first attempt. Third attempt requires a 10-day wait. Fourth attempt requires a 30-day wait. (retakes available at cost)
  • Certified SAFe® for Architects digital badge to promote the accomplishment online (in case of succesfull taking of the exam)

© Copyright 2011. All rights reserved to IT Professionals.

PRINCE2® is a Registered Trade Mark of the AXELOS Limited. ITIL® is a Registered Trade Mark of the AXELOS Limited. M_o_R® is a Registered Trade Mark of the AXELOS Limited. P3O® is a Registered Trade Mark of the AXELOS Limited. P3M3® is a Registered Trade Mark of the AXELOS Limited. MSP® is a Registered Trade Mark of the AXELOS Limited. MoP® is a Trade Mark of the AXELOS Limited. Agile Project Management is a trade mark of The APM Group Limited. Change Management is a trade mark of The APM Group Limited. APMG-International OBASHI is a trade mark of The APM Group Limited and Cassini. Change Analyst is a trade mark of The APM Group Limited. Problem Analyst is a trade mark of The APM Group Limited. Service Level Analyst is a trade mark of The APM Group Limited. The Swirl Device logo is a trade mark of The APM Group Limited. The Swirl logo™ is a Trade Mark of the AXELOS Limited. COBIT® is a registered trademark of ISACA in United States and other countries. CISA®, CISM®, CGEIT®, CRISC™, the CISA logo, the CISM logo, and the ISACA logo are trademarks, service marks, or registered trademarks or service marks of Information Systems Audit and Controls Association in United States and certain other countries. CISSP® and SSCP® certification mark is federally registered and owned by the International Information Systems Security Certification Consortium, Inc. PMP®, PMP-ACP®, PMP-RMP®, PMBOK®, CAPM®, PM Network® and PMI® are marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc. IIBA®, the IIBA® logo, CBAP® ,BABOK® and Business Analysis Body of Knowledge® are registered trademarks owned by International Institute of Business Analysis.